OLOL College

Student Organizations

American College of Healthcare Executives
The purpose of the American College of Healthcare Executives is to develop an association with local and regional health care executive groups to enhance academic and career opportunities. Additionally, it provides a means of involvement, recognition and representation in the profession of health care administration. Advisor: Riaz Ferdaus (225) 490-1662; riaz.ferdaus@ololcollege.edu

Beta Epsilon Fraternity of Radiologic Technology Students
The purpose of the Beta Epsilon Fraternity of Radiologic Technology Students (BEFRT) is to encourage and assist students in personal growth and professional development in radiologic technology. Members of this organization contribute to group activities and participate in school and community events. This organization upholds the values and philosophy of the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady. All Radiologic Technology students are encouraged to participate in local, state and national activities of the radiology profession through membership in their professional organization, Beta Epsilon Fraternity of Radiologic Technology Students. Advisor:   Kristen Wells (225) 490-1693; kristen.wells@ololcollege.edu

Beta Sigma Mu (Bachelor of Science in Human Medicine)
The purpose of the Beta Sigma Mu (Human Medicine) is to promote interest in histology, microbiology, biochemistry and other sciences related to the medical field. The organization sponsors informal lectures and workshops to assist students in developing strong social and academic skills related to human medicine. Advisor: Natalie Lenard (225) 490-1660; natalie.lenard@ololcollege.edu

Catholic College Student Association
The purpose of Catholic Student Association is to provide students of atmosphere under the auspices of the Roman Catholic Church. Advisor: Tammy Vidrine (225) 768-1773; tammy.vidrine@ololcollege.edu

Clinical Laboratory Science Association
Clinical Laboratory Science Association is a student organization whose purpose is to broaden the career scope of the membership. The organization is founded on the philosophy that membership in student organizations enhances the work ethic and increases life-long learning. In keeping with the mission of Our Lady of the Lake College, the organization is committed to encouraging student members to strive to meet the needs of the community and of fellow students with compassion, understanding, respect and dignity. Members are encouraged to participate in professional and community activities and to disseminate information about the career of clinical laboratory sciences. Advisors:  Deborah Fox (225)768-1727; debbie.fox@ololcollege.edu and Terri Talbot (225)768-1745; terri.talbot@ololcollege.edu

Franciscan Student Fellowship
The purpose of the Franciscan Student Fellowship is to minister to the Our Lady of the Lake College community. The organization is founded on the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady philosophy, which seeks to extend the ministry of Jesus Christ through care, compassion, respect and understanding for all people. The organization meets its goals by conducting ministerial activities, such as devotionals, Bible studies, support groups and community service. Advisor: Tammy Vidrine (225) 768-1773; tammy.vidrine@ololcollege.edu

Intensive Care Earth
Intensive Care Earth (ICE) is a student organization that promotes good environmental practices and one that continually challenges everyone at the College to become more "green".  Larry Bird serves as the Advisor for this student group.  This group is open to all students. Advisor: Larry Bird (225)214-6987; l.bird@ololcollege.edu

Professional Fraternity of Phi Theta Alpha for Physical Therapy Assisting Students
Phi Theta Alpha is a professional student organization with three primary purposes: to foster participation in the American Physical Therapy Association, state and local levels; to facilitate civic engagement opportunities; and to promote an understanding of physical therapy and the role of physical therapist assistants both within Our Lady of the Lake College and the community at large. Advisor: Leah Geheber (225)768-1746; leah.geheber@ololcollege.edu

Student Nurses Association
All nursing students are encouraged to participate in local, state and national activities of the nursing profession through membership in their professional organization OLOL-Student Nurses' Association (OLOL-SNA). Membership in the local school chapter OLOL-SNA allows nursing student privileges of membership in the Louisiana Association of Student Nurses (LASN) and National Student Nurses' Association (NSNA). Advisor: Cindra Schneider (225) 768-1780; cindra.schneider@ololcollege.edu

Student Respiratory Therapy Association 
The purpose of Our Lady of the Lake College Student Respiratory Therapy Association is to encourage and assist students in personal growth and professional development in respiratory therapy. Members of this organization contribute to group activities and participate in school and community events. This organization upholds the values and philosophy of the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady. Advisor: Sue Davis (225) 768-0802; sue.davis@ololcollege.edu

Newsletter Sign Up